Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is the main instrument used by the Max Planck Society for the regular scientific evaluation of its research facilities. The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of internationally renowned scientists and ensures the appropriate and effective deployment of the available funding. The meeting is held every two years.

Prof. Dr. Joshua Berke
University of California, San Francisco
UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences
School of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Heather Clark 
Arizona State University
School of Biological and Health Systems

Prof. Dr. Roshan Cools
Radboud Universiteit
Department of Psychiatry at the Radboud
University Nijmegen Medical Centre

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Hahn
University of London
Department of Psychological Sciences

Prof. Anya Hurlbert 
University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Neuroscience Institute of Biosciences
Faculty of Medical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Irene Miguel-Aliaga
Imperial College London
Institute of Clinical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Daniel Osorio
University of Sussex
School of Life Sciences

Prof. Dr. Aravinthan Samuel
Harvard University
Dept of Physics & Center for Brain Science

Prof. Dr. Marty Sereno 
San Diego State University
Department of Psychology
College of Sciences

Prof. Dr. Andrew Webb  (Chair)
Universiteit Leiden
Department of Radiology, C3Q
Leiden University Medical Center

Go to Editor View