Max-Planck-Ring 8 - 14
(formerly Spemannstr. 38-44)
72076 Tübingen
Postal Address
Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics
Mail Box: 21 69
72012 Tübingen

Phone: +49 7071 601-510
Fax: +49 7071 601-520
Directions to the Institute

Max Planck Campus, Tübingen


Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is the main instrument used by the Max Planck Society for the regular scientific evaluation of its research facilities. The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of internationally renowned scientists and ensures the appropriate and effective deployment of the available funding. The meeting is held every two years.


Prof. Dr. Olaf Blanke
Brain-Mind Institute
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Kevin Brindle
Department of Biochemistry
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK

Prof. Dr. Gustavo Deco
Theoretical and Computational Neuroscience
Center for Brain and Cognition
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Barcelona, Spain

Prof. Dr. Yadin Dudai
Department of Neurobiology
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Prof. Dr. Peter Grant
Institute for Aerospace Studies
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Prof. Dr. Peter Jezzard
John Radcliffe Hospital
University of Oxford
Headington Oxford, UK

Prof. Dr. Kevan Martin [CHAIR]
Institute of Neuroinformatics
University of Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Richard Morris
Laboratory for Cognitive Neuroscience
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK

Prof. Dr. Alice O'Toole
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
University of Texas
Richardson, TX, USA

Prof. Dr. Carmen Sandi
Brain Mind Institute
EPFL Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Andrew Webb
C.J. Gorter Center for High field MRC
Department of Radiology
Leiden University
Last updated: Friday, 27.10.2017